Calendarised on the iPhone allows you to connect with your own online calendar that you can share with your Facebook family and friends, The calendarised application on your iPhone stays in sync with your online calendar in Facebook.
The calendarised iPhone application will work without a Facebook account and has many similar functions to most calendars but because you need a Facebook account to save your events online and share events with Facebook friends we do not recommend downloading and using the calendarised app unless you do have a Facebook account.
No. Calendarised allows anybody with a Facebook account to share calendars. The iPhone application is just a good way to see your shared calendars on the go.
In calendar view simply turn these options ON
Launch the calendarised application and login to Facebook when prompted. If you do not already have an online calendarised account with Facebook then the application will create a free one for you. It is that easy.
Yes - providing you have an active internet connection. If not then the changes will next be copied when the calendarised application is refreshed when there is an active internet connection.
Yes - but you do need to use calendarised online at http://calendarised.com or http://Facebook.com/calendarised. Remember to Turn the option OFF on your iPhone which will also give you the option tot automatically remove all current birthdays and events saved.
If you create an event in calendarised and set an alarm for it, the event is automatically copied to the default native device calendar. You can of course remove the alarm from the entry if you wish after it has been saved. There are some restrictions regarding repeating events because calendarised supports complex repeat patterns but the iPhone native calendar does not so use this with caution for repeating events.
No - only people you choose to share calendars with can see your calendar.
Yes - when you add or edit the event on your iPhone just remember to mark it as 'Private' before you save it.
Yes - Calendarised works on a reciprocal basis. You can see calendars belonging to the friends that can see your calendar.
Yes - changes to sharing settings made anywhere are copied.
Yes - In the sharing settings simply press 'Remove Sharing' - remember this does mean that you will not be able to see your friends calendar either.
In order to make the application as fast as possible calendarised stores and displays all of your events as well as all of your friends events from 2 months in the past until 2 years in the future. Everything outside of this date range is still safe and available online.
There is no restriction on the sharing however remember that the application will take longer to Synchronize and Refresh when you share with more friends. We always recommend using Wifi or 3G to connect. Refreshing in this way usually takes between 1 and 2 seconds per friend. This can of course vary depending on the number of events friends have.
Remember to 'Refresh' to see the most recent events and share settings then check the FAQ's for other solutions. If you have further problems you can log a helpdesk ticket online with us and we will look into the issue for you or email us at
The application and all of your events and share settings will be deleted from your iPhone but they will still be available online.
Remove the calendarised application at Facebook - this will automatically remove all of the shares and events data the calendarised application stored for you. All applications including calendarised can be removed by going to your 'Privacy Settings' online at http://Facebook.com
No. The Calendarised Facebook application and iPhone application were developed by Gummy Media ltd.